Skip to main content

Long Service Awards Presentation Ceremony 2023

Updated on June 15, 2023 (Thu)

Long Service Awards Presentation Ceremony 2023

The Long Service Awards Presentation Ceremony 2023 was held on June 8, 2023. The President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Xiang Zhang thanked staff members for their dedication, commitment and loyalty to the University. Eleven Faculty colleagues were honoured.
We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to the following colleagues for their dedication and contribution to the Faculty/University over the years:
40 years of service:
Professor Frederick Leung, Chair Professor, Academic Unit of Teacher Education and Learning Leadership (TELL)


35 years of service:
Professor Nirmala Rao, Chair Professor, Academic Unit of Human Communication, Development, and Information Sciences (CDIS)
25 years of service:
Mr Gileb Koo, Computer Technician, Technology and Infrastructure Development Office (TIDO)
Dr Pang Ming Fai, Associate Professor, Social Contexts and Policies of Education (SCAPE)


15 years of service:
Professor Susan Bridges, Director of Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning affiliated to SCAPE
Dr Simon Chan, Lecturer, TELL
Mr Simon Leung, IT Officer, TIDO
Mr Kelvin Li, Finance Manager, Finance Team
Ms Natalie Tsui, Executive Assistant, External Relations/Knowledge Exchange Office
Ms Karen Wong, Executive Officer, School-University Partnerships Office
Professor Yang Rui, Dean        
Warmest congratulations and a big thank you to everyone!