Go to main content Go to main menu
Left Menu


  • Feb 20 2018 >
    Dr Kennedy Chan received a University Teaching Feedback Award 2017

    Dr Kennedy Chan received a University Teaching Feedback Award 2017 MoreClose

    We are delighted to announce that Dr Kennedy Chan has received a University Teaching Feedback Award (TFA) 2017.

    The TFA is the first student-led initiative for teaching and learning awards. It seeks to highlight and celebrate excellence in the provision of feedback by teachers to HKU students on their academic progress and performance. Teachers are nominated by their students, either by an individual or by groups of students enrolled in a course, if they consider feedback from their teachers to be excellent in its contribution to the quality of learning.   The nomination process is open to all students registered in HKU undergraduate programmes. Ten TFAs, one per Faculty, were selected by the Selection Panel, comprising of the Vice-President and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Teaching and Learning), the Director of the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning, Vice-President (Internal) of the Hong Kong University Students' Union and three student representatives.   More details about the TFA can be viewed at https://tl.hku.hk/tag/teaching-feedback-award/

    Please join us in extending our warmest congratulations to Kennedy!

HKU HomeHKU PortalFISFaculty PortalContact UsPrivacy Policy